Banana Muffins

Banana muffins! I haven’t made banana muffins in years. I like bananas on the greenish side so I bought a bunch of bananas last week that were green – still deep, hard, kermit the frog, green. I was hoping they would ripen in time for breakfasts during the week but they didn’t get to be edible until Thursday – which meant I was stuck with them over the weekend and I never eat bananas on the weekend. Not sure why, it’s just a weekday breakfast thing. Froze them and voila! Today I had the chance to do something with them. Delicious muffins.

3-4 mushy bananas
3/4 cup sugar
1 egg
1/3 cup melted butter
Mash and mix.

1 1/2 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
pinch of salt.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes.

20130120-145533.jpg

3 thoughts on “Banana Muffins

    • Of course! I used pecans instead of walnuts because I had them on hand but walnuts are better – more meaty and chunky and hold up their weight in a dense muffin. I also used rich, 70% cocoa, oversized chips, so instead of just melting when they cooked, you get a big chunk of chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

