Rhubarb Heaven

This has got to be one of the easiest, most delicious rhubarb recipes I’ve ever found. If anyone has a good one to share, I would love to see more. I’m not really a pie person – not big on heavy pastry (though I do enjoy a good phyllo every now and then) but I love rhubarb.

Add whipped cream, mascarpone and spicy ginger snaps. This is a match made in heaven. (See? Do you see what I just did there? And I didn’t even mean to! It’s just that good.)

Only recently I found out that the roots and leaves are toxic and are used in some traditional medicines as a laxative. According to wikipedia… “In the UK, the first rhubarb of the year is harvested by candlelight in forcing sheds – where all other light is excluded – a practice that produces a sweeter, more tender stalk.” I wonder if this would actually make it edible without extra sugar or if it just gives them a reason to charge more?

So, another win from Edible Vancouver. I doubled the whipping cream and mascarpone. You can’t have too much of a good thing. šŸ˜‰

Love. It.

20120501-233059.jpg

3 thoughts on “Rhubarb Heaven

Leave a Reply

