Variation on Rot Kohl. And SMOKED Turkey!

Ahhh! This blows my mind. Smoked turkey drumstick. Jackson’s Poultry at the Granville Island Market has some of the yummiest birds. I always buy my meat at Jacksons – it’s always high quality and reasonably priced (plus, their shop is a block from my house). De-licious. They don’t always have the smoked turkey in stock but a few days ago, it was magically there. And it was good. I might even make pea soup out of the bones, it was so much like ham.

Another lovely piece from Edible Vancouver – this is a sauted green cabbage with apple. It balanced out the smokey flavour from the turkey nicely – a perfect match, if I do say so myself.

20120501-232534.jpg

Leave a Reply

